Who We Are

Board of Directors
Line Members
President Dr. Raffy Chouljian 416-752-1143
Past President Dr. Minna Stein 416-441-6808
Vice President Dr. Rejane Correa
Secretary Dr. Elliott Schwartz 647-338-3230
Treasurer Dr. Daniel Fingrut 416-873-2848
TAD Executive Director Lori O'Doherty 416-967-1178

Board Members
North Toronto Dr. William Lee  
  Dr. Phil Novack  
Toronto Central TBA  
Toronto East Dr. Larry Rotman  
  Dr. Shanmugam Sivanesan  
West Toronto Dr. Bobby Greenbaum  
  Dr. Max Wassef  


As early as 1890 Toronto dentists had formed as group called the Toronto Dental Society. This organization continued to thrive over the years and subsequently became the Toronto Academy of Dentistry in 1922.


The Toronto Academy of Dentistry is a not for profit association representing the dentists of Toronto East, Toronto Central, Toronto North, and West Toronto Dental Societies of the Ontario Dental Association. It is recognized as a leading, responsible, accountable and benevolent link between dentists and the general public.


The Toronto Academy of Dentistry, a respected leader and resource to the dental profession in the Metropolitan Toronto Area since 1890, is dedicated to enhancing the professional lives of its members through guidance, education and service.

Core Values
  • To advance the art and science of dentistry
  • To promote the highest ideals of dental practice
  • To cultivate harmony and fellowship among members of the dental community


Toronto Academy of Dentistry Component Societies of the TAD TAD's Calandar of Events TAD's Featured Events About the Toronto Academy of Dentistry Dental Links Contact Information for the Toronto Academy of Dentistry